Introduction

Hi! After a while, I finally decided to write this blog.

Just a quick introduction: I am Irene, 21 years old Indonesian, just graduated from Faculty of Computer Science earlier this year. I don’t do coding much, I am more into data analysis and stuffs. I am currently working as BI Analyst at IT startup.

So yeah.. what’s the reason behind this blog?

I’ve been into beauty products (skincare& makeup) lately. Sometimes I feel so overwhelmed because there’s a lot of product. If you are a beginner like me, you might understand what I mean. There’s indeed a lot of videos or blog reviews but sometimes I just can’t find the one I am looking for. Do you know that there’s a saying that goes like this

“The world is full of nice people. If you can’t find one, be one”

In this case… 😛

“There is a lot of beauty product reviews. If you can’t find one, write one”

So here I am trying to write my own and honest review about products I’ve tried. Just FYI, I have medium skin tone with warm undertone and combination to oily type. If you have same skin tone or skin type like me, I hope you’ll find this blog helpful 🙂

Ok got it then what’s with this blog address?

I have tried to use my name as blog address but I can’t, probably because I used to have it a long time ago, then deleted it and now I can’t use it anymore. When I typed Irene on url field, one of wordpress’ suggestion is hurricaneirene.blog. I think I’m just gonna add word ‘not’ and use it. I know it’s so lame but yeah… that’s story behind this blog url 🙂

Well, that’s all for this introduction post. I think for the next post I’m just gonna write it in Bahasa Indonesia.

Cheers,

Irene

2 thoughts on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

